preloader
  • All
  • Philosophy
  • Psychology
  • Sociology
  • Film Studies
  • Literary Studies
  • Cultural Studies
  • Public Health
  • Economics
  • FULLBRIGHT SCHOLARS
teacher

Shruti Sharma

Research Interest: Philosophy of Mind and Cognition
Email: sharma.27@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Philosophy

teacher

Jayprakash Show

Research Interest: Ideas of the Self, Embodied Cognition, Philosophy of Mind
Email: show.1@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Philosophy

teacher

Amit Gupta

Research Interest: Youth Sociology
Email: gupta.48@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Sanjay Kumar Bissoyi

Research Interest: Cinema and Mobilization, Cine-politics, Populism, Popular Cinema and The Rise of the Right
Email: bissoyi.1@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Film Studies

teacher

Pooja Rawat

Research Interest: Positive Psychology, Psychoeducation, School Psychology
Email: rawat.7@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Psychology

teacher

Alan Joy Puthur

Research Interest: Phenomenology and Ethics
Email: p22hs001@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Philosophy

teacher

Amit Balmiki

Research Interest: Dalit Studies, Social Anthropology of Caste and inequalities, Himalayan Studies.
Email: balmiki.1@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Komal Sharma

Research Interest: Cognitive Neuropsychology, Brain Imaging, Neuro-science, Sleep
Email: sharma.107@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Psychology

teacher

Nurdini Tsabitul Chusna

Research Interest: Film Studies; Transnational Cinema; Identities and Feminism; New Media; Social Politic
Email: chusna.1@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Film Studies

teacher

Prarthana Saikia

Research Interest: Wisdom, Negotiation
Email: saikia.1@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Psychology

teacher

Parnika Agarwal

Research Interest: Film history and Urban history after independence; Auteur Studies
Email: agarwal.22@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Film Studies

teacher

Amir Sohel

Research Interest: Forest Governance, Climate Change Policy, Political Ecology, Sustainability
Email: sohel.1@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Kritika Mishra

Research Interest: Climate Change, Inequality, Gender & Migration
Email: mishra.27@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Surabhi Singh

Research Interest: Water-Energy-Food Nexus, Irrigation System
Email: singh.103@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Yogeshwar Joshi

Research Interest: Philosophy of Mind, Mindfulness, Buddhism .
Email: p22hs005@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Philosophy

teacher

Krishna Singh Bhandari

Research Interest: Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Positive Organizational Scholarship
Email: bhandari.3@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Psychology

teacher

Anindita Dey

Research Interest: Public Health, Healthy Cities, Social Equity
Email: p22hs002@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Public Health

teacher

Swarnima Banerjee

Research Interest: Spatial Literary Studies
Email: banerjee.3@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Literary Studies

teacher

Jyoti Sharma

Research Interest: Cognitive-Computational Neuroscience; Neuropsychology; Decision-Making
Email: p22hs003@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Psychology

teacher

Garima

Research Interest: Film Studies, Gender Studies
Email: garima.1@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Film Studies

teacher

Ashish James

Research Interest: Literary Spatial Studies
Email: james.1@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Literary Studies

teacher

Sanskriti

Research Interest: Fandom and Media Studies, Visual Cultures, Food Politics, and Transnationalism
Email: sanskriti.1@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Cultural Studies

teacher

Akhil Kumar Singh

Research Interest: Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Education, Contemplative Studies
Email: singh.35@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Philosophy

teacher

Atul Kumar Pandey

Research Interest: Large Scale Sample Survey, Sampling Technique, Econometrics, Computational Method, Economics of Ageing, Health Economics, Public Policy
Email: pandey.23@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Economics

teacher

Samyukthah A

Research Interest: Literary Studies, Trauma and Memory Studies
Email: anandhasayanam.1@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Literary Studies

teacher

Samya Brata Roy

Research Interest: Literary, Culture and Media Studies. Digital Humanities.
Email: roy.13@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Literary Studies

teacher

Nisha Paliwal

Research Interest: Energy Humanities, community histories and folk culture
Email: paliwal.4@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Isha Sharma

Research Interest: Global Healthcare, Development Studies, Maternal Health, Quality of Care, Equity and Public Policy
Email: sharma.115@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Economics

teacher

Biplab Karak

Research Interest: Philosophy of Mind and Consciousness, Consciousness Studies
Email: karak.1@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Philosophy

teacher

Ishani Vajpai

Research Interest: Organizational Behavior, HR Management, Sociology of Work and Professions
Email: vajpayee.1@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Sakshi Shukla

Research Interest: Mobility studies, Gender
Email: shukla.5@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Ashonshok Kachui

Research Interest: Digital Platforms Studies
Email: kachui.1@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Bhairab Barman

Research Interest: Film Aesthetics
Email: barman.2@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Film Studies

teacher

Jacob Schenthal

Research Interest: Earth & Environmental Sciences, Environmental Sociology
Email: jacob.a.schenthal@vanderbilt.edu
Discipline: Fullbright Scholars

teacher

Deepa

Research Interest: Philosophy of AI, Philosophy of Mind, Consciousness
Email: p22hs201@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Philosophy

teacher

Gautam Kumar

Research Interest: Sociology of sanitation; Social exclusion and inclusion; Caste, poverty, inequality and fairness; Public Policy.
Email: p22hs202@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Sibsankar Pradhan

Research Interest: Climate change and Disaster governance, Environmental Studies
Email: p22hs204@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Nisha Daga

Research Interest: Indian Philosophy, Ethics, Applied Ethics
Email: p23la0005@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Philosophy

teacher

Rachayita Bhattacharyya

Research Interest: Haiku, Gender Studies, Intersectionality, Digital Space
Email: p23la0007@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Literary Studies

teacher

Uma Mehta

Research Interest: Rural Sociology, Sociology of Gender, Rural development and Gram Panchayat
Email: p23la0013@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Suvankar Goswami

Research Interest: Climate Change and Disaster Management, Natural Resource Management, Environmental studies
Email: p23la0012@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Pradarshika Biswas

Research Interest: Gender Studies, Class and caste studies, Indian English Literature, Translation studies, Novels
Email: P23la0006@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Literary Studies

teacher

Sonal Sinha

Research Interest: Computational Linguistics (ML, NLP & ASR), Pragmatics, Sociolinguistics, Syntax, Language Documentation.
Email: p23la0011@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Linguistics

teacher

Sanchita Gupta

Research Interest: Clinical Psychology, Neuropsychology, Therapeutic interventions, Childhood Trauma, Developmental Psychology, Parenting.
Email: p23la0009@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Psychology

teacher

Gayathri Suresh Babu

Research Interest: Social Psychology, Caste, Gender, Stereotypes
Email: p23la0002@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Psychology

teacher

Hanan C H

Research Interest: Sensory Anthropology, and Sociology of everyday
Email: p23la0003@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Sarath M N

Research Interest: Environmental Humanities, Ecological Posthumanism, Sci-Fi Texts, Cli-Fi Films, Anthropocene Literature, Eco-horror, Dystopian Novels
Email: P23la0010@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Literary Studies

teacher

Madhulika Rathore

Research Interest: Gender, violence & Mental health, Positive psychology
Email: p23la0004@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Psychology

teacher

Bino Shadrach Berry

Research Interest: Disability, Rehabilitation, Public Health
Email: p23la0001@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Public Health

teacher

Narayan Tripathi

Research Interest: Public health
Email: p23la0014@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Public Health

teacher

Abel Sarang

Research Interest: Theatre Historiography, Performance Archive, Theatre and Public.
Email: p23la0015@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Cultural Studies

teacher

Pardeepika

Research Interest: Childhood, Education, Heritage, Everyday Life.
Email: p23la0016@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Vagesh Nandini

Research Interest: New Urban Realism, Contemporary Indian Literature, Caste and Class Studies.
Email: p23la0018@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Literary Studies

teacher

Raghav Singh

Research Interest: Human Behavior & Society
Email: p23la0020@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Dinesh Kumar

Research Interest: Development Economics
Email: p23la0021@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Economics

teacher

Muktinath Mondal

Research Interest: Practice, Pedagogy, Visual Art
Email: p23la0022@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Cultural Studies

teacher

Amrutha P

Research Interest: Visual Culture, Memory, Ecology
Email: p23la0023@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Cultural Studies

teacher

Surya Ravikumar

Research Interest: Gender, Palliative Care, Public Health
Email: p23la0024@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Public Health

teacher

Arjun Ashok

Research Interest: Cognitive Psychology, Cognitive Neuroscience, Decision-Making, Psychometrics
Email: p23la0025@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Psychology

teacher

Rustom Ali

Research Interest: Climate, Vulnerability, Flood, Community Resilience, Governance Policy
Email: p23la0026@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Sociology

teacher

Utkarsh Sharma

Research Interest: Short story cycles, Nostalgia, Utopianism, Modernity
Email: p23la0027@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Literary Studies

teacher

Shanna Jain

Research Interest: Feminism, Literary theory, Cultural studies
Email: p23la0028@iitj.ac.in
Discipline: Literary Studies